2019 SBYSF Awards Dinner

Thank you to all our sailors, parents, coaches, and supporters who made the 2019 Awards Dinner one to remember! We had a record crowd of 140 and plenty of amazing results to review!

We look forward to having everyone back next year!

2019 SBYSF Perpetual Award Recipients

Summer Series Perpetual-

Opti- Dylan Seawards

CFJ- Blake Berhens

Scholastic Achievement - Fleischman Perpetual

Liam Andresen

Caden Scheiblauer

Grace Forgea

Payne Donaldson

Hudson Mayfield

Jack Kamps

Claire Wicker

Ryan Satterberg

Sydney Mendoza

Jon Seawards

Ben Zimmerman

Natalie McCaffery

Pram Champion – SBYCW Anniversary Trophy

2019 Winner:  Aston Smith

Laser Class Champion – Bob Kieding Perpetual

2019 Winner: Liam Andresen

Doublehanded Dinghy Champion – Old Man of the Sea Trophy

2019 Winner: Blake Behrens

Perpetual Crew Award – Sheridah P. Gerard Trophy

2019 Winner:  Claire Wicker

Outstanding Jr. Women’s Skipper – SBYCW Perpetual
2019 Winner: Natalie McCaffery

Most Improved Jr. Sailor – Santa Barbara Cup
2019 Winner: Hudson Mayfield 

High School Sailor of the Year – Dean Smith Perpetual
2019 Winner: Chris Kayda

Outstanding Jr. Woman Sailor – Katherine Brown Perpetual
2019 Winner: Zoey Ziskind

SBYSF Outstanding Sailor – Ryan O’Shaugnessy Perpetual
2019 Winner:  Ben Zimmerman

Outstanding Jr. of the Year – Jeff Simon Perpetual

2019 Winner: Payne Donaldson

SBYSF Board Members’ Race Opti Award

2019 Winners: Kanoa Lee and Thayer Matlock